Skip to Content
School of Humanities Complex

Highlights

Highlights

Department Leadership (Academic Units)

CooksBridget R. Cooks, Chair, African American Studies
b.cooks@uci.edu
(949) 824-1563
WhitingCecile Whiting, Chair, Chancellor's Professor of Art History, FOAH Founder & Director
cwhiting@uci.edu
(949) 824-2464
WuJudy Wu, Chair of Asian American Studies
j.wu@uci.edu
(949) 824-4207
ZissosAndrew Zissos, Chair of Classics
pzissos@uci.edu
RahimiehNasrin Rahimieh, Chair of Comparative Literature
nasrin.rahimieh@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
WildersonFrank Wilderson, Director, Culture and Theory
fwilders@uci.edu
(949) 824-4604
FullerMichael Fuller, Chair of East Asian Languages & Literatures
mafuller@uci.edu
(949) 824-2802
QueenBrad Queen, Vice Chair of English
Associate Director of Composition
bqueen@uci.edu
SzalayMichael Szalay, Chair of English
mszalay@uci.edu
(949) 824-6715
PanDavid T. Pan, Chair of European Languages & Studies
dtpan@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
PanDavid Pan, Department Chair
dtpan@uci.edu
(949) 824-6338
KrappPeter Krapp, Chair of Film and Media Studies
krapp@uci.edu
(949) 824-8596
TerryJennifer Terry, Chair of Gender & Sexuality Studies
jterry@uci.edu
(949) 824-4523
Le VineMark Le Vine, Director of Global Middle East Studies
mlevine@uci.edu
(949) 824-6521
IglerDavid Igler, Chair of History
digler@uci.edu
(949) 824-9313
LehmannMatthias Lehmann, Director of Jewish Studies
mlehmann@uci.edu
(949) 824-6521
ColivaAnnalisa Coliva, Chair of Philosophy
a.coliva@uci.edu
KleinSusan Klein, Director of Religious Studies
sbklein@uci.edu
(949) 824-8165
AvilesLuis Aviles, Chair of Spanish and Portuguese
laviles@uci.edu
(949) 824-7268
NisbetJames Nisbet, Director of Graduate Studies, Visual Studies
jnisbet@uci.edu
(949) 824-1124